Procrastination

Alright guys.

I have to admit something. Every time someone asks me how my dissertation is going I LIE. Or at least change the subject. I am doing an economics dissertation and have quite a bit of field work to conduct but I have not been on top of things. It is due in April.

My main problem is meeting with my dissertation. For some reason I put it off (from the beginning of the year) and have YET to meet with him. I keep telling myself I will “tomorrow” but then I come up with excuses. Like being unwell or needing sleep or that I should get some more work done on it. But I just keep getting more stressed! I also feel like admitting this to someone (like y’all) might help me mobilize so maybe tomorrow. Maybe tomorrow will be the day I INTRODUCE myself to my advisor.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

